Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Intelligence quotient is entirely dependent on personal capabilities. Many people are of the opinion, that intelligence is, a god gift, while others think, that a person, can become, intelligent by learning. This essay will discuss both points of view and in my view, constant practice, helps in, carving out, an intelligent being. Learning makes, a person, immensely knowledgeable. Therefore, the knowledge gained, through immense hard work, can be utilized, in situations of dire necessity. For example, a person having natural flair, towards the sports can become, an improved athlete, by getting technical instructions from a professional coach. Thus, learning is quintessential for becoming wise. An intelligent person, would become successful, in handling things, only when the understanding of, various things is nurtured continuously. As, an illustration, invention of the bulb, was done by an intelligent man after undergoing a thorough study of science. However, if this, knowledge lacked, then it was impossible to discover artificial light. On the other hand, some people may have better intelligence levels, than their counterparts. For instance, some children, in the world have, tremendous intelligence, for calculating, the mathematical figures, at a faster pace, than, of a calculator. Therefore, the people, do have, innate intelligence qualities, in them, although number of people, found with such tendencies is rare. To summarize, an individual may be intelligent, since birth, however, intelligence, can be spiked by recourse to, continuous tutorials. The people, should try to learn, from any source, they find reliable which will benefit, in improving, their overall thought process.