As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is irrefutable that doing work has become the most important part of our human life. Although proffering their qualitative adult life at work, it is also necessary to get job satisfaction from one person. This essay will intend to analyse that what are the factors accounted for job satisfaction and also discuss some real-world perspective of job satisfaction. There are several reasons include which impart job satisfaction. The predominant factor is that one job should consist of a higher income. It is prevalent for those people who work for money. So, they can live a good lifestyle and fulfil their desires. As the basic needs of the family are increasing day by day, a higher income is significant. For example, one survey conducted by Forbes magazines claims that only 2% of the world's population have satisfied with their job. Another upholding factor is that a company should provide a positive working environment. Because employees can feel better and work smoothly without any stress. Moreover, job satisfaction also includes monetary incentives and frequent work holidays. Therefore, these factors are essential for job satisfaction. However, all workers cannot attain job satisfaction duly in this real world. Firstly, there are complaints, which is done by some employees. They say that most companies provide much work because they want to stay in the competition. As a result, these workers have to work for more than stipulated hours. Moreover, such organizations give a short amount of time to complete a task. To this, they feel a burden on their shoulders, which lead to stress and psychological issues. For instance, one of the research found that 10% of employees have an issue with insomnia. Thus, not all workers achieve satisfaction at work in this real world. To recapitulate, this essay discussed some factors which consist of job satisfaction and provide some worker's views for job satisfaction.