In some countries, children under 16 years old are not allowed to leave school by law and get full-time work. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Most of the countries in the world today have strong laws to restrict underage working and to make the school attendance a necessity for the children under 16 years old. I believe this is a good development based on several factors which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, studies have proven that the teenagers who find permanent employments tend to lack in the physical and mental development. The youngsters who work during their early years only managed to find the jobs that required physical work rather than desk work. Hence, they have the tasks such as heavy lifting in order to get paid which will eventually affect their physical development. Moreover, the young minds need exercises such as mathematical questions to build their cognitive capabilities. But, doing such jobs would not provide the exercises needed for them. As a result, unintelligent future generation would be produced. Secondly, the education is considered to be the most significant factor in today's world, thus, without gaining a proper education a child's future survival will be questionable. The world today is driven by the technological innovations. Hence, every child must has the knowledge of the technology and the future world. Otherwise, they would find it difficult to face the tomorrow because in the future every person must be technically literate in order to live their lives. Therefore, without going through the school system at young ages any person would not be able to face the future. To recapitulate, it is a good thing that the governments today are enforcing the policies to prohibit the child employment because it could encourage the parents and children to find the values of systematic education.