Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport.

This is a true fact to consider that in the present days mobile phone has become a vital part of our life and majority of the people in the world are using it. However, this biggest revolution seems like has been a cause for irritation in some places. Considering this some analysts insist that mobile phones should be banned in the public places. I staunchly agree with the above-recommended proposition due to a variety of notable reasons. There are significant facts and reasons that affirm that mobile phones should be banned in places like hospital, public bus, train, library, shops, convention centres and many other public places because it has been the reason for the annoyance of other people in many ways.   First and foremost distraction could be a significant factor why people get annoyed when other people talk loudly over their mobile phones.   For instance, a library mainly focuses on providing a quiet environment for readers; however, when people use mobile phones inside the libraries, the serenity of the environment is lost.   The mobile phone should be completely banned in the hospital as it not only disturbs the patients and others but could also tamper the highly sophisticated machines that are used to diagnosis patients. The mobile phone usages in private cars are one of the main reasons for increased road accidents these days. The use of this device in public transportation is also a violation of privacy and people’s right to travel peacefully. In spite of the views discussed above regarding banning the mobile phone in public places, there are some groups who consider mobile phone should not be banned in the public places. They opine that this is the primary communication device for people and if it is banned, people would suffer greatly and would face many incomprehensible inconveniences. For instance, if someone is travelling in a public vehicle and his office needs to update him for a very urgent issue, banning the use of cell phone would make it impossible. Banning the cell phone in places like shopping mall would make it impossible for people to get directions to a shop, compare products online and make an informed decision about purchasing a product. In summary, due to some benefits offered by the mobile phone usages in public places, it would be hard to ban its usages in public places. However, I think that imposing some restrictions on mobile phone usages in public places would be a better idea.