Some schools agree that fast-food restaurants and supermarkets can promote their products in school and that schools benefit from it.

Some schools are of the opinion that they can profit from fast food outlets and supermarkets just offering their products in schools. In my opinion, this statement has both positive and negative consequences and I tend to believe that it can affect both negatively and positively for several reasons. When fast-food courts and markets offer their food in schools, schools can benefit from them gaining some amount of money investing in school development and creating facilities for schools such as building a gym, new rooms for learning, buying computers, gadgets, refreshing library, gaining new books and hiring qualified teachers for pupils. Indeed teachers naturally will teach them with contemporary and advanced methods in that case. This investment presumably will promote children’s progress during studying in school and apparently they will have a much more competitive advantage than other pupils.   Furthermore, supermarkets providing their foods in schools can advertise their goods, attract new customers and create new workplaces for people. Nowadays the majority of fast-food courts and supermarkets offer unhealthy packed and junk food which is an ever-increasing problem and extremely harmful for people. Fast food outlets and supermarkets distributing those kinds of products to schools will presumably affect pupil’s health generating diseases which will influence their health in the future. Hence, the government should define the list of goods which must be distributed to schools and do not contain harmful organisms in foods. In conclusion, the health of children is the most important aspect and far-reaching problem, therefore the decision which one is important, the health of children or investment for children, must be comprehensively discussed.