Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport.

The mobile phone has become the most popular gadget in today’s world. Some people argue that usage of cell phones should be prohibited in the public places. Personally, I completely agree with this idea due to many reasons. In my opinion, there are many health and social problems that can occur as a result of using mobile phones in public places. Socially, a mobile phone can be described as an intrusive tool. It can disturb others while they are concentrating and reading in some places like libraries. Mobile phone etiquette is an important issue when mobile ringing at movies or in the libraries. Users often speak with loud volume and annoy the others people nearby. It has become common practice for places like bookshops and libraries to post a sign prohibiting the usage of mobile phone.   Also, many public trains offer a 'quiet zones ' where phone use is banned. Another lethal concern is the health problems that can be caused by using cell phones in the public places. Firstly, I believe that there is a strong correlation between the usage of the mobile phone in the public places, like public transportation and increased numbers of traffic accidents. Mobile have been a major distraction on the road even when using 'hands- free' system (talking without the involvement of the hands). Some studies have shown that talking on a phone while driving is equally impairing as drinking and driving.   Secondly, there are possible radiation impacts on the brain from the mobile phones, with increased possibility of certain types of tumours in long - time, to persistent heavy users. Finally, the signal of mobile phones can cause serious problems in some public places like hospital and public transport by interfering with the signal of medical and communication devices. Even in the public transport if any patient wears implanted heart device, the mobile phone can interfere with it and it could be stopped completely. So mobile phone can have fatal consequences for patients in the hospital and other public places. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the use of cell phones in the public places should be prohibited completely.