Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport.

Nowadays, mobile phones have become an inevitable part of life. Although they have made the communication much easier in each step of our daily life, some people opine that they should be restricted in public places such as libraries, shops and public vehicles. I, totally, support the view and the reasons for this will be discussed below. Firstly, public places are usually expected to be quiet and peaceful so that they are acceptable to everyone and the uses of mobile phones in such places are likely to disrupt the desirable working environment. For instance, in a library, where people are pondering over the books, the constant mobile ringtones or the phone conversation will be intrusive or irritating. Secondly, the use of mobile phones for luring activities as facebook chatting, taking pictures, playing games, listening songs and so on can prove to be undesirable in public places. It is quite noticeable that these days, teenagers are taking pictures everywhere, at libraries, trains, buses, roads, hospitals etc which is a matter of annoyance. An example of this is my friend, who once was taking selfies continuously on the train when the passenger beside her got offended. For these reasons, restrictions on mobile phones on public places would prove to be useful in creating a sense of comfort in public. In a nutshell, although the merits of mobile phones are numerous, it would be a definitely good decision to ban them in public places as it would create a sense of comfort and a harmonious environment for all.