People in the past used to be more dependent on one another, whereas nowadays they lead a more independent life.

Some people believe that people, in present time, need each other while others argue that people are no longer in need of anyone else. As far as my opinion is concerned, I completely agree that people nowadays have a more independent life. This is because of the availability of both the different jobs and the means of technology. The first reason why people live independently, in our present time, is that they have many opportunities which are sufficient for their needs. That is to say, when someone is jobless, he has a chance to apply for a job that suits his qualifications. For example, my brother finished his secondary school one year ago. He tried to find an appropriate job in a company and he was accepted immediately. Therefore, he will not need another person to depend on since he has what suffices his needs. Consequently, it can be said that the more jobs opportunities are available, the more independent people become. The second reason that makes people independent is the means of technology. It is taken for granted that technology eases and facilitates the lives of people. For instance, if a person intends to buy a new house and he is confused or indecisive about what to choose, he can consult the internet instead of relying on other people. Through this way, he will find abundant choices and consultations which will help him in making his right choice. Hence, we can admittedly say that technology greatly contributes in the Self- reliance of people. In conclusion, it can be unanimously inferred that unlike people in the past, people in present time enjoy and lead a more independent life reasoning from the existence of both jobs opportunities and means of technology.