Some people think that media like newspaper should stop publishing the information about the people's private life, Others think that control to stop such publication should be put in place.

A recent trend in the world now is that newspaper house publish information on people's personal life. Although, some people have advocated for this to stop some population think that controls should instead be put in place to prevent such. In my opinion, I believe this trend cannot be stopped however it can be mitigated by putting proper controls in place. On one hand, people think that ones personal news should not find its way into the papers as it is an invasion of the masses space and right. Most times, such information  is printed in order to have a captivating headline which grabs the attention of the readers and thereby lead to greater purchase of the papers. While this is of great benefit to the publisher, this has however, caused more harm than well to the people whose data is being reported. To exemplify, it was reported by Sun Newspapers on 15th May 2018 that a popular actor 'Jim Iyke' had a child outside his home, his wife never knew of this but after reading the information in the print, she was heartbroken and this led to the break up of their marriage. All this would have been prevented if such data were not in print. On the other hand, while the media cannot be fully stopped as there is freedom of speech, some individuals think control can be put in place. Such controls include and not limted to; filtering of news before printing and fining newspapers that print personal information. For instance, the Information Bill of 1983 which provided that publishing houses should be sued for all sensitive information printed should be followed rigorously and any publisher found erring should be appropraitely punished. I believe this is the best approach and once this control is in place, and punishment is melted on a scape goat, this will serve as a form of warning to other media houses. To conclude, people's thirst for information is increasing daily. While it is important to feed this thirst, media homes should ensure that in doing this, no one is hurt and controls should be established to ensure people's well guided information are not spitting out.