Newspaper Production Reduced Emerson College’s journalism department currently produces the school newspaper on a weekly basis. The college believes that the current readership is too low to justify weekly publication, so the administration has decided

Unequal distribution of wealth is one of the common problems faced by developing nations. This creates a significant gap between the wealthy and the poor and leads to many social problems. Economic disparity not only affects the lives of the people, but also hinders the overall economic development of a nation. The ministry should always strive towards minimizing this gap. If we look at the problems caused by this phenomenon, we will find a number of issues. One of the main problems caused by unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become inaccessible to the poor. Nowadays quality education has become very expensive. There are A-list schools and colleges which are very costly and not within the reach of poor people. Due to this, these people are not able to compete for high paying jobs and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage for them. Another important issue is the increase in crime rates. As marginalized groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft etc. Although these issues are critical, it is possible to find solutions. In fact, there are various instances where solutions have been provided by the government itself. Firstly, It should develop schemes and provide scholarships, which will help people from the poor section afford a quality education. This will give them a fair chance to compete with rich people. Reserving seats for marginalized group or quota system can also be one of the solutions. In addition, authorities should encourage and endeavour entrepreneurship among underprivileged sects. For instance, it has introduced many schemes to empower the poor. While poverty is still an issue in the country, the life standards of the poor are increasing slowly. To sum up, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening and has created many problems like an increase in crime rates. However, if the authority exercises enough political willpower, it is possible to solve these problems.