It is often said "when in Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Nowadays, people have started to believe that one should accustom according to the environment in order to indulge themselves completely in the new country. I strongly believe that people should try to adapt the new culture of the country they are visiting to get the actual flavour of the place they are in. In fact, this is fairly possible without the need of learning a different language. It is of utmost importance to adapt the different culture of the place you are visiting. This is because only after talking to the localities and dressing according to the place, one can truly immerse in the new country. Moreover, traveling in true sense is when people eat the authentic food of the country, visit heritage places and shop from the local markets. For instance, people who visited India for the first time shared that they actually experienced Indian beauty only after by wearing Indian wear, by trying fingerlicking delicious Indian cuisines and by visiting historical places. Hence, I believe that people should experience the new culture whenever they are traveling. Learning a new language is not needed just for the purpose of understanding and accepting a new culture. A wide variety of things define culture and tradition of a place, like famous food of the place, popular dance type in the country, festival rituals and more. In other words, people can deeply experience the essence of the culture in the country by learning their dance type, or traditions or by visiting the historical monuments with the help of a tourist guide or by sign language. For example, my friend from Canada loved wearing Henna in India to get the Indian cultural feel. Therefore, there are so many different ways to experience the cultural heritage without learning the localite language. In conclusion, it is essential for people to engross themselves in the learning of new culture whenever they are traveling to a new destination. I completely agree that people should accept and experience the culture to understand about the country in more detail. Consequently, this does not require learning their language and can be learned from a vast variety of traditions.