Some people think that managerial posts in private companies and in government are more suitable for men. Others think that given the opportunity women can be successful managers.

Women are gaining more and more rights everyday and have been since the 1990's. Nowadays the formed question is asked: "Are men more suitable for managerial posts and in private companies? '' I shall exchange views about this highly controversial topic and will attempt to draw out a conclusion on it. Firstly, let's start with men. I strongly believe that men make better managers than women. I am not stating that men are better than women in every aspect, but with relation to managerial tasks, men have an upper hand as compared to women. I would like to delineate my viewpoint through science. Scientifically, men prove to be emotionally stronger than women, and managing a job without permitting emotional weaknesses to intervene is easier for a man than a woman. Moreover, we shall take a look at some statistics for a further measure. Globally, only 3. 5 percent of the women have been in a leadership and managerial position. Why? If women were better as managers than men then why would statistics prove otherwise? Men have succeeded and persisted as better managers. Now, the opposite gender will be discussed. Women possess the skill of multi-tasking which men usually lack. Multi-tasking not only speeds up the work and renders them time efficient, but also leads to a superior outcome. Other than multi-tasking, which would undoubtedly play to their strengths in a professional domain, they can be tagged as better managers even on the basis of their organizational skills. It is believed that women are most systematic and organized in their work while men in general have a rather chaotic and a nonchalant approach. Additionally, They are more sympathetic and possess a better understanding of human nature because of which they treat their employees well and offer encouragement instead of adopting a cold, “I am the boss” approach. Who is a Better Manager is a debatable question itself, but one fact remains constant who ever reflects managerial skills in best possible way will be better manager irrespective of gender; which men seem to have leading data in.