Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

Environmental, population and education systems are changing rapidly around the world. These changes pose significant challenges to countries around the world, especially in my country, India. This essay will discuss the challenges my country will face in the next 10 years and how these can be overcome by taking the right measure from now on. One of the most crucial troubles my nation will continue to face is its high growth rate of population. In the next decade the India which already has over 1 billion people will have nearly doubled its population. Thus, with its depleting natural resources it will become impossible to fulfil even the basic needs of its inhabitants. Case in point, deforestation is currently rampant in our state in order to expand its cities, causing rain and water shortage, which will only increase. As, agriculture is negatively affected by this, people in villages will move to cities, creating a vicious circle of further resource depletion. It can be solved by shifting the country’s main focus towards reducing its populace by creating policies that encourage fewer children, like for example, tax benefits for people with two or less number of kids. In conclusion, population control strategies should be in place on an immediate basis. Another main problem the country will face is its disparity in education. Although India produces some of the greatest minds in engineering and medicine, the poor in my country have very limited access to basic education and may not be able to have any access at all in the coming years. In the next ten years, unless and until the public school system improves, the country will continue to face challenges in terms the widening gap between the rich and poor. For instance, the government should immediately have stringent rules pertaining to cost of private education which will become unattainable to the middle class mostly due to greed. The best way to overcome this problem is to make better strategies in terms of equal education to everybody. Wrapping up, the education system should be of good quality and should be made accessible to one and all. Ending the essay on a positive note, India as a country is fast developing, however, its governing bodies should prioritize reducing its population and creating better education systems for the same.