Some people think that it is the responsibility of the government of the country to ensure a healthy lifestyle for its people, while others believe that individuals should be free to make decisions for their lifestyles.

Some people argued that ensuring a healthy lifestyle for its people, which is the responsibility of the governmental offices. While others supposed that it is better for people if they are free to choose their lifestyles. My essay will discuss these views and then I will elaborate on my opinion. In fact, the role of a competent and responsible authority is to secure the well-being of its people. This is because there are some ways in order for the government to encourage people to live healthily. For example, the government should spend more money on facilitating equipment at public parks, as well as organizing campaigns about the significance and benefit of playing sports, outdoor activities. As a result, people raise awareness about taking exercise every day. However, I suppose that the government has not the further role to play. Because there are different statuses of the health of individuals as well as their own habits. Therefore, It is fairly hard for the Government to always ensure healthy lifestyles for all residents. Individuals play the most essential role in their healthy lifestyles because they have the right to choose ways they want to live a lifestyle healthy. In fact, most people are able to understand deeply their health condition and be conscious of the role of staying healthy. Hence people’s duty is figuring out the appropriate methods to become strongly healthy. For example, a person with a heart-related disease, he cannot take exercises or play sports which require highly demanding, because that can lead to detrimental impacts on his health. Instead, he might choose a balanced diet such as eating more vegetables and fruits, followed by improving significantly his physical. In conclusion, the government plays a crucial role in orientating people living healthily. But, in my opinion, people are likely to shape their lifestyles through some methods like take exercise every day and choose a healthy diet.