Money should be spent on creating new public buildings, such as museums and town halls, rather than renovating existing ones.

A number of people think that the government spend money to construct new public buildings like museums and town halls instead of the restoration of the existing buildings. I completely disagree with this view, and I believe that building new buildings would be a waste of money as well as the loss of the value of cultural of old buildings. First of all, it can be thought that creating new cultural buildings is a modern understanding. However, the idea requires a large sum of money while the existing buildings are functioning properly. For example, building modern facilities is costlier than renovating the present buildings. Moreover, the money spent in the construction of modern facilities can be used for other improvements such as improving sports facilities or poor transport system. Therefore, the national budget is just a waste of money. Secondly, old buildings, which have a rich history, have become a part of the culture, and many tourists prefer to visit these buildings over modern ones in order to experience a sense of history and past. An effective restoration policy would boost the tourism industry as well as renovating them. To illustrate, if the government restores these architectures, the number of visitors can increase in the long run. Furthermore, the likelihood of this trend can contribute the national budget to increase. Thus, it would be a justified idea that there is a strong relationship between the restoration policy and the development of the tourism industry. In conclusion, a handful of people believe that the government invest money in creating new buildings rather than constructing restoring old ones. I fully disagree with this idea because of the reason of that creating a modern building is costly, and it harms the cultural value of old architectures. In my opinion, the restoration would be a greater practice.