Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environmental issues have become the primary concern for everyone today. For this, some people argue that it is the responsibility of the government to take care of the environment while others assert, it should be on an individual level to look after the environment. I believe it should be a collective effort by both government and the people to protect the environment. To start, saving nature and unleashing natural resources in an optimum manner is the duty of all human beings. Having said that everyone needs to start thinking for easy ways by which they can spread the message to the rest of the world to protect the environment. For example, if each society in a particular city thinks to plant 50 trees during monsoon season, each year, then we can surely curb the issue of reduction of natural things on our planet. Moreover, being a part of this mother earth, it should come from within for the protection of the environment. Everyone should come forward and save the nature. Conversely, the government can be the finest mediator here. Collective efforts by all residents and our administration can surely provide us, the better results. To add, motivational posters, save environment campaigns, planting of trees by all and save water, save the earth, less usage of plastics and all such efforts by our supreme authority can boost the morale of everyone. For instance, the government can award people who put in their efforts to save our mother earth. This will motivate everyone to come forward and give their inputs. Hence, governments can play a pivotal role to guide everyone and help individuals to step in towards saving the environment. To close, Earth is the only planet where human existence is possible. Everyone including all government and the rest of the residents of all the countries can join hands and propose abundant options to save nature. More greenery means we would eat good along with living a good and healthy life.