Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment.

In the recent times, we have seen a rising concern on globalisation across the world. However, some individuals have different views about whether the protection of the environment is under responsibility of government or of people. In my view, I believe that it should be a joint duty of the government and the citizens to take measures towards saving our surroundings. Some people believe that government plays a vital role in environmental improvement. To start with, the government has a great influence on environmental conservation. By stating various laws and policies regarding environmental issues, the government is able to control and supervise the factories and industries, which effectively regulate the pollutions ejection and sewage discharge. In addition, the government is responsible to emphasize the importance of environmental preservation. As some uneducated people are unconscious of the consequence of pollution, the government should educate them with environmental awareness, for example, promoting ecological activities or encouraging garbage recycle, which boosts the environmental interests of people. On the other hand, some people insist that government cannot achieve conservation without the help of its citizens. We have seen pollution as a main concern across the big cities. We as individuals should start by taking small initiatives such as, a car share to work or using public transport, which could help in reducing the pollution levels. We could also, jointly support the government by reducing the use of plastic bags and also help in recycling our waste products. In conclusion, the government has imposed various rules and regulations to reduce pollution and create awareness. In my view, the citizens have to also, work towards protecting our surroundings, it should be a joint responsibility of the government and the individual to protect the environment.