Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of environment.

While some people believe that the state is in charge of taking care of the in natural environment, others argue that people are accountable for looking after of surrounding habitat. There are rational argument on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, people who think that the mammon is responsible for taking care or preservation of the environment. To begin with, they believe since the government has great authority, then in many cases it can responsible for taking measures in conservation and taking care of the environment. That is to say, the mammon has many facilities which are maybe very helpful in protection and looking after of surrounding habitat. For instance, in many cases the government can legislate some laws which tend to conserve and taking care of natural the environment. Moreover, the state can contribute to environmental habitat conservation from a natural disaster in many instances. On the other hand, others argue people are accountable for environmental protection and taking care. The main reason justifying their belief is that, people are who have the most interaction with the natural environment. More specifically, since people have the most fundamental interaction therefor, they have the most influence on natural surrounding habitat. A good example of this is, we are eating and drinking from environment while we go vacation again in beach or jungles which are a natural habitat or environment. Furthermore, in many cases, people are who can take important action to protect and conserve the natural environment due to the fact that they have the most interactions with the natural environment. In conclusion, there are valid argument on both sides of the controversy; on balance however it is my firm conviction that however, the state can take important measures in environmental habitat protection and taking care, people playing an important role in environmental conservation and looking after because former causes.