Nowadays automation is being used to drive cars. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

These day vehicles are being driven through the use of artificial intelligence. This is occurring because technology is being used to reduce the number of road accidents, and it should be seen as a positive development since it helps in saving many lives. Over the years, the number of road accidents has only been increasing. To combat this issue, some of the major automobile companies have launched cars with artificial intelligence. This technology will notify drivers of possible threats that they might encounter while driving. For example, Tesla has launched a car that uses artificial intelligence to inform the driver of pedestrians and vehicles that are up to 500 metres ahead. This feature will help drivers stay alert and let them know what is ahead. The use of artificial intelligence in cars should be welcomed because it can greatly reduce the number of fatalities that occur due to human errors. Most of the road accidents that take place are because of human negligence and being distracted. With the help of artificial intelligence, humans will be able to minimize traffic accidents as it will help them navigate safely. For example, if a person is speaking to someone else while driving, they might be not be able to completely focus on the road. In such situations, artificial intelligence will immediately notify them of possible dangers ahead. In conclusion, artificial intelligence is an incredible development and its usage should be encouraged as it reduces the number of road accidents and helps in saving people's lives.