Some people think that it is parents who are responsible for teaching children to be a good member of society. However, some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools and teachers. Who's responsibility do you believe it is?

The gaurdians of the children are responsible, along with the teachers, for teaching them to be a good person but they play a major role in doing so, as they are the closest persons to the kids. The teachers play a minor role in this aspect, as their job is to make the children more skilled academically. In this essay, the responsibility of parents to inculcate good values to their children will be discussed. Parents are the ones who can majorly impact the lives of their kids. The reason for this is that, most of the kids spend majority of their time with their families and so, they can discuss with the young ones, in their free time, teaching kids about how to behave well and essentially be a good person by spending some quality time. Moreover, the children learnt their basic skills of how to walk, speak, eat and so on, and therefore the parents should also be good persons, so that they can be serve as examples for their kids. For instance, parents can take their children to an orphanage and donate some clothes or food and ask their chilren to do the same, then later on explain why what they just did was a good deed and why it is important to do such actions. Teachers on the other hand, are needed to teach the children about topics that are related to academics, as that is their job. Thus, they can't really do much about teaching kids on how to be a good member of society. But to an extent, they can discipline them and teach them some good manners and how to conduct themselves in school or in general too. Furthermore, for the young ones to learn on how to be a good human bieng, having intimate one-to-one talks is the most effective way, which is not possible for the teachers to do, as the number of the students, that would attend a school, is quite large. In conclusion, parents are responsible to a large extent, to teach their kids on how to be a good person and a good member of society, as they are most probably the closest ones to them, especially at a very young age. Teachers too play a role, though it's minor, in helping the child to be a better themself.