In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think it is good for the country, while some people believe that government should control salaries and limit people can earn.

Although there are few people belonging to the top echelons of a company, who are compensated excessively, some people believe that the government should play a proactive role in capping their compensation. I firmly believe that the government should not engage in such measures, as it is detrimental to the society. On the one hand, top executives of a company make excessive compensations, based on their talents and abilities which justifies such renumerations. This is good for the country as they help in growing the company which in turn will help the economy. Their ideas and strategies will help in building more workforce and also their spending will also help the economy. As per the global statistics, these are the people whose funding helps in charity work as well as researches which helps in developing new technologies or cure for deadly diseases. In my obdurate opinion, curbing their income and reducing their numbers will affect the economy, the government should stay clear from these people. On the other hand, some people believe that the government should adapt a communist approach by limiting their renumeration. This approach will reduce the economic disparity between the groups of people and that the funds could be used to develop more workforce or even for social causes. Capping their figures and redistributing their wealth will especially help the middle class and will lift families out living below the poverty line. The unemployment can also be reduced with these sorts of measures and the economy could be revived holistically. To conclude, the compensation of high earners should not be capped by the government which in my opinion is good for the economy.