Some people think that it is more important lo plant trees in open areas of towns and cities than to build more housing.

It is a matter of fact that plantation of trees is directly proportional for the healthy environmental condition. If asked, I firmly agree to the statement. This essay will highlight that this certainly is a rational approach that needs to be opted. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraph with examples. To support my argument, the foremost reason is, trees are considered as the originator of pure and fresh oxygen. If trees and plants are removed there would be imbalance created in environment. To illustrate this, in 2003, there was a small hole in the earths ozone layer. In a survey conducted by the professors of Environmental department at University of Sydney they came to conclusion that deforestation was the major cause of it. Architects and Civil Engineers kept on building luxurious apartments and removing natural vegetation due to which they had to suffer. In addition to that, when the forest and centuries are pulled out, not only the environmental conditional but wildlife also gets affected. Forest is the house of animals if it is taken away from them then it would be difficult to handle them. For example, in India near Chennai whole forest was replaced with the township of certain employees so the animals that lived there came into the residential area and killed people. So unfortunately, people asked the builder to shift their stay to new and safer place and the problem was solved. Moreover, trees also acts as food for herbivorous and omnivorous animals. And these both are consumed by carnivorous animals. Hence, it would also affect food chain. To conclude, if trees are grown there would be balance in environmental cycle as well as wildlife cycles. Government should also take preventive measures to tackle the situation and one of the solution is the number of trees cut out for building residence, the same amount of trees should be planted at other place.