Some people think that it is more important lo plant trees in open areas of towns and cities than to build more housing.

It is an undeniable fact that technology plays a vital role in people’s whole lives, especially in academic life. In this context, some people believe that in today’s world, technology provides more and faster learning for students. In my opinion, that statement is definitively correct for some reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain why technology has an important role in students’ educational lives. First of all; as it is a clear fact from above, technology has greatly expanded access to education and makes all information easily accessible for students. That’s to say; with the help of the Internet, students can easily find any materials and information which can help them to do research or projects. For example, Wikipedia is the most popular website for the students and it is of great importance for education life of students. Moreover, technology provides us with online lessons, courses with certificate programs Therefore, they can achieve them whenever they want. For instance; students want to complete some courses, but if they do not have enough time, they can get them online. Also, they can take these courses sooner. Hence, they can save time by doing so. In addition to this, the computerised educational environment provides students with a variety of advantages in terms of fulfilling academic tasks. What I mean is that computers bring many positive improvements, such as pace, efficiency, accuracy and simplicity. For example, a civil engineer can use special software installed on a computer in order to draw up architectural plans of buildings faster, more efficiently and more accurately. Likewise, many students can now prepare their papers, report, projects, presentations, etc by using Office Programs installed on a computer. In this way, they save time and create better assignments. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that educational technology has lots of websites, applications and software, which are very useful for students and this speeds up students' learning and benefits them.