Some people believe that environmental problems are too big for individuals ro deal with, while other think that individual should take some action.

In recent times the world is facing severe environmental contamination issues. Some individuals believe that environmental issues too big of one person to handle; however, others argue that every person should take action to save the environment. The issue consists of different points of view. Prior to my inclination, both the views are elaborated further. On the one hand, believers of the former view puts forward their argument. The most prominent one is, a person cannot control the contributing causes, which is the deteriorating environment. As these causes are spread across the globe and individual, they have no control over them even if they intend to do so. Additionally, rules and regulations relating environment are regulated by the local authority; individuals have nothing to do with this. Due to a lack of authority, they are helpless to save nature. On the other hand, according to a group of people, individuals can make a difference to save the environment by changing their regular habits. Firstly, by reducing the use of gadgets or machines which produce greenhouse gases which are the major contributor to global warming. For instance, reduce the uses of vehicles running by the use of diesel, which emit harmful carbon dioxide. Secondly, take the initiative to use recyclable material during daily work. For example, use a paper bag for shopping instead of using a plastic bag. In conclusion, although people have different views about individuals' contributions to saving the environment. I firmly believe that individuals can make the difference to save the environment by altering their lifestyle and with the help of the government.