The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Youth are the backbone of any nation, and they are its hope and vision for a bright future. In the current time, despite that clear belief, a big sector of the future generations is committed in many kinds of illegal activities; therefore, these alarming trends need to be discussed in order to address the causes and possible solutions. In the current era, young people play a pivotal role in the development of their countries, However, there are many factors which may take them into criminal activities. Both lack of guidance from family and the influence of the media may take a role in that. Not only are the parents responsible for providing their offspring with money and financial needs, but also, they are to teach them the values and ethics; they have to raise them up on respecting the law. Studies showed that in 85% of the juveniles who are accused of breaking the laws have gone through family issues affected their upbringing. Moving on to the other factor related to media, a big portion of the children is affected and influenced by the shared content on the YouTube or the in the movies. A few years ago, inappropriate videos went viral on all the social media and the online websites of a game called “The blue whale” which command the users to injure themselves using sharp items or to kill someone. Many cases ended up with suicides. In order to manage this concern, we need to come up with some solutions. Now, after we have presented the causes of the crimes among teenagers, we will discuss the possible ways to control it through the use of media awareness campaigns and society activities. TV, Radio, press are double edge weapons which can be used to enhance or diminish the neighbourhood values and beliefs. If the authorities want to alleviate those behaviours, launching awareness campaigns can be quite helpful. For instance, in Egypt, in 2018, Mohamed Salah, the famous football player, led a movement against youth crimes in terms of giving up the addiction. It has a significant positive response from the Egyptians, and many people decided to change their life to a better style. In addition to the vital role of the media, public rehabilitation centres can be a good support and source of guidance to the citizens. It may be good and acceptable places for youth events which may be directed in the sake of raising the individuals’ responsibilities toward their society. A recent study by the American Rehabilitation Association showed that 75% of the students who are involved in volunteer social activities are less likely to commit crimes. In conclusion, the current generations are vulnerable and at risk for undesirable behaviours which may take them into the dark criminal world, however, with guidance from close persons like fathers and mothers and community influences, we can keep our beloved children in a safe zone.