Leisure is old growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative.

In the contemporary world, there is a trend that both parents are working to live a better lifestyle. Due to this, they have to depend on their parents to take care of their children. Although it is advantageous, there are drawbacks too. Both advantages, along with disadvantages, are elaborated further. There are several advantages of care taken by the grandparent. The most prominent one is, as grandparents nurture their children, they have experience of upbringing the children. As a result, they understand children better and know how children feel when they are hungry or want something to play. Another advantage is that the transformation of cultural value from one generation to another generation can be done by grandparents. For example, how to respect the elders when elder come home. Furthermore, when grandparents take care of their grandson, they do not charge any fees. On the other hand, the drawback cannot be overlooked. Firstly, the majority of grandparents are either retired from their job, or on the verge of retirement. So, they might not have the physical stamina to handle a child. Secondly, they are not professional in taking care of children. By this, I mean the health of children are more vulnerable, so one needs to take extra precaution while dealing with children. Finally, in an emergency, one needs to take action quickly. Like, when children get hurt by any object grandparents might not able to do this due to their physical limits. In conclusion, though there is some limitation, I think, grandparents are better people in this world to take care of the children at home and kids who have this opportunity are very fortunate according to me.