More and more people ore using the internet to do their tasks rather then doing in person. (e. g. bonking, shopping, hotel booking etc. ). Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common for individuals to encounter an advertisement in their daily routine. There are various merits of advertisements; however, it also comes with the demerits. Both the advantages and disadvantages of commercials are elaborated further. It is unquestionable that there are several benefits of promotion. The most prominent one is, it provides information to the future customer about the products available in the market. Which help them to select from a wide range of products and get the maximum output of their money spend. Besides providing information to users, it also offers various kind of employment. For example, to produce good commercial, it required director, cameraman, designer and many more. In addition to this, advertisement helps an organization to improve its market share by increasing sales figures. On the other hand, the disadvantages of advertisement cannot be overlooked. Firstly, many companies use celebrities to promote their products, so the person who admires that celebrities think that they should also use this product to make their personality the same as celebrities have. Secondly, many commercials are present the product in such a way that misguide the end-users. For instance, the commercial of fairness cream displays the product in such a way that consumer tends to believe that this product will help them to increase their beauty. Finally, a considerable amount is required to make an excellent commercial, and this cost is recovered by increasing the price of the product, which cost more to the customer. In conclusion, although advertisement has drawbacks like overpricing and misguides. I think it is more beneficial for the customer as it provides information and employment to the various person.