Some people think that it is more benefit to take part in sports which are played by a team, like football, while other think that taking part in individual sport, like tennis or swimming is better.

It is undeniable that sports bring a variety of benefits to people. While many people suppose that playing individual games is the best way to gain advantages, I would argue that joining in a team is much better. On the one hand, there are double of reasons to choose one-person sports. Firstly, individual games give athletes an easier access to sharpen their independence. Indeed, sportmen playing tennis or badminton learn to manage and allocate their energy as well as wholly concentration on the matches. As a result, whether players become the champions of the competitions or not, they master some soft skills such as time-management or resource allocation which are necessary for their later life. Additionally, requiring smaller space to practices is another bright sight of individual games. It is irrefutable that, the less athletes participate in a game, the less space needed. For example, hardly can a football or basketball match be hold in a narrow location, but individual games like badminton or billiard is more practicable. On the other hand, I believe that being a part of a team to play sport is more beneficial in some ways. In the first place, players are created a favorable condition to build a strong co-operation as well as relationship with other team members. Joining in a team, not only are each teammate ‘s strengths developed but their deficiencies are addressed by others. Besides, team-members also learn to manage conflict to harmonize their friendship. Secondly, joining to a club, to some extents, athletes are more successful in branding their images and multiple their income. Let ‘s take Real Madrid football club as a telling instance, had it not been for the reputation of this club, Ronaldo - a football player in this team, would have never become famous to the peak of wining FIFA golden ball like that. In conclusion, although both individual or team sports have their own pros, I am more falling to the latter one on the ground of it highlighted benefits.