Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

A few people argue that whether team sports or individual sports is pivotal to a sports person. From my perspective, sports played in team have their own significance, and individually playing any types of games have different kinds of benefits which will not be gotten if any sportsman plays in a group. For that reason, it is essential of a person’s willingness which types of sports he / she likes to play. On the one hand, Sports which consist of myriads of players such as football in which there are 11 members in each team. As there are a lot of people playing the match, it arouses a sense of unity and adjustment mentality. For example, in football, when the players make plans before the match, all the players have agreed and played accordingly, otherwise, they would not be able to win the match. Moreover, playing sports in a group of people would build up communication skills which not only enhance an individual’s personal qualities, but also boosts that player to achieve success in life. Ergo, team playing has its own achievement, if players have a better communication power. On the other hand, most of the games are being played individually, such as tennis, rafting, surfing, swimming, and so on, to name but a few. In fact, playing alone has needed some extra- courage. This is because, there is neither anyone to help the sports person, nor any extra-tricks which would arise by the players in playing time. Besides that, individual sports teach valuable lessons of life, such as coping with stress. This, eventually, could help the player to do an adjustment tothe environment which could be different from the thinking last night before commencing the game. Therefore, individual sports bring distinguished improvement, if a player intends to play such sorts of games. In conclusion, it is believed by some people that sports played in team have brought success in the life of team members. On the contrary, some people have agreed with the advantages of playing individual sports which release stress-related problems. In my opinion, I would say that both kinds of playing have invariably, its own benefits, but it is significant to concentrate which types of sports, people would like to get involved.