Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

Sports are of two different types. The first being team sports such as football or cricket and the other being individual sports namely tennis or swimming. Although both these varieties promote physical health, they have their own differences catering to the type of the person. Now let's look at the differences in detail. First, let's consider team sports such as football or cricket. These sports inculcate team building exercises and develops one's social skills and team coordination skills in addition to physical well being. So these sports are suitable for people who are extroverts and also promotes this character in people who participate. But these sports need a large number of people to be available to play. So, these sports cannot be a spontaneous activity and would require prior planning and scheduling based on the group's availability, which makes it very hard to make it a daily routine activity. Now on the topic of individual sports such as swimming or tennis, require far less number of people to take part. This suits for people who are introverts and like to keep their circle small. These sports don't require prior scheduling, as it can be played or taken part when oneself is free. These sports also bank on one's ability to routine and develop oneself in the particular sport without external stimuli which is present in team sports. In my opinion, the type of sport doesn't matter. Both these types improve physical and mental health, which is absent among present young generations. So, I would conclude by saying that both these varieties have their own benefits and shortcomings, but both are effective in promoting physical education.