Some people think that all university students study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology.

People have different views about study courses, whether university adults go for courses of personal interest or they should opt for science and technology field. While personal preference is good, I believe traditional subjects like science, Information technology are more beneficial for trainees. On the one hand, going for own interest is better because a learner can learn better, as one’s interest in subjects can help to concentrate better, which results in good results. Also, if students will go for other courses than technology then balance is maintained between society, as society can not handle all engineers and scientists. There should be also some artist, who can fill colour in lives. Furthermore, a healthy future will be developed when school folks will not be under pressure of superiors and they can create better decisions for career. On the other side, choosing technical subjects are also helpful for future. I believe that college trainees can go for technical subjects and not personal choice courses. As technology is changing at very high pace. So, more experts are needed who can handle upgrading technology. Thus, students who are already expert in science field will get advantage to get jobs. Moreover, fixed subjects in colleges are helpful to study only given syllabus and thus can concentrate better on specific areas. In conclusion, I believe why might people think want to have courses of personal choice but it seems to me that there is good career if trainees will go for scientific and technical subjects.