Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

Playing in a team is highly advantageous, some people say, while others argue that it is better off partaking in a one-man sports. I opine that it is inconsequential, whether one is in a team or alone, all that matters is achieving success at the end of the day. On one hand, the proponents of team sports believe it has a lot of benefits that makes it most preferred. Players in games like football, basketball, cricket and so on are trained to motivate each other, that is, one player's strength is in the other. Alternatively, they build "team spirit" to succeed. In addition, the players rest either from an injury or fatigue because they are promptly replaced. This ensures continuity in the game. To illustrate, in the just concluded Cricket World Tournament, in the match between Chile and Tunisia, a Tunisian player was badly injured and was replaced by another player. Thus, the absence of one player is not the end of the game. On the other hand, some people support it is best to play alone. They argue that a player in sports like swimming, tennis, boxing and so on, can easily be singled out by his or her performance, in other words, no need to pass through ten players to get to one. Similarly, the glory and praises that comes with winning is not divided unlike in the latter. For instance, the winner in a swimming competition deserves all accolades because he or she needed no help to succeed. Thereby, is accorded honour and respect. In conclusion, whether one plays in a team and is motivated by others, or alone and is quickly spotted, I am of the opinion that each game is specially designed to either be played with others or alone. Consequently, it does not matter which ever one chooses to partake in.