Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

It is often believed that participating in sports playing in teams is better than individual sports. Others think that individual sports are more valuable than team sports. In this essay both statements will be considered, however, in my opinion, individual sports like box and karate outweigh, because people, who do this sport may control their result and everything depends on their efforts. Playing in teams develop cooperation, respect and strong friendship. In other words, the team sports promote teamwork. Football, for instance, is a strategic sport game, which makes the team members act as one organism. The team members are like family, because they communicate with each other very tightly and care about their teammates. Nevertheless, each mistake of the team member reflects to the common score, and possibility of losing game is higher. Individual sports are beneficial, in my opinion, because sportsman rely on themselves. Firstly, they might train more whenever they want and get their championship. For example, Gena Golovkin is one of the best boxers in the world according to the American National Sport Association, who win all championships. Secondly, they do not depend on other people. Moreover, they are absolutely independent in their scores. Eventually, all individuals’ efforts will pay off, if they do their best. To conclude, taking part in team sport is much better according to the opinion of some people, because their result is common. Others believe that individuals have more benefits, because they act independently. I think that participating in individual sport is more advantageous.