Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better.

An increasing number of people are nowadays more preferred to engage in sports, given consideration to the health benefits associated with that. Although it is argued that involving into group games would bring many advantages, opponents believe that playing individual games are far greater. I am of the opinion that team sports are much better than individual level games by considering the considerable amount of benefits. Therefore, this essay will discuss why the team sports is the best. On the one hand, although individual level games contribute the growth of a person, it is too limited. Having said that, this would only help to develop the person’s talent which is related to the particular game. For instance, playing tennis will possibly enhance one’s physical and mental health but this will not play a role to enrich the interpersonal skills of the person. This would be possible only when playing as a team. Thus, team sports have significantly contributed to the overall growth of the person. Team work, communication, and leadership are some of the interpersonal skills that are enriched by playing group games. These skills are necessary for everyone in any situation in their life, specifically in the job market. On the whole, engaging in the group sports has not only helped one’s good health but also it has assisted one’s personality development. In conclusion, while individual games help people in order to be healthy, benefits of group sports are far beyond that, including interpersonal skill enhancement. Therefore, I would suggest that it is better to play a group game as it is linked with enormous benefits.