Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Good mental health helps everyone to enjoy life and cope with problems. While some prefer to do many activities in their leisure time for relaxing mind. However, there are others who like to take a rest during their free time, in order to give a rest for the mind and the whole body. The following lines discuss both these aspects and arrives at its own conclusion. On the one hand, people interested in doing many activities during their leisure time, such as reading and complete word puzzles etc. . This will definitely improve their mind. To cite an example, when a person during free times, feels undisturbed or have a tension in his mind, at that time he doesn't interested in talking with others. If he engaged in playing Rubik's cube, it will definitely help to overcome his tension or unwanted thinkings from the mind. So, many activities will help to relieve the mind from unwanted tensions and make everyone healthy also. On the other hand, some people interested to take rest during their leisure time. This will help to give a relaxation for the mind. Every person needs a minimum of eight hours sleep in a day. But, most of them didn't get enough time to sleep especially among women. Moreover, It will affect our entire body functions. For example, a study about mental health reported by a health organization clearly states that about 75 percentage of individuals didn't get proper time for rest. Because of this, many people taking sleeping pills for setting their mind and body in a good condition. To wind up, healthy mind is very important for the better functioning of the body. So, take rest and do activities in the free time to relax our mind.