Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Taking a break from the tedious work schedule is imperative for every one of us. There are a group of people who think activities like reading and solving puzzles increase the brain activeness; whereas others opine that recharging the brain by taking a rest is a better option. I would agree with the previous statement, although both these viewpoints shall be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, people have the viewpoint that playing games like Sudoku crosswords are essential to rejuvenate the mind. Perhaps our mind can never be in a state of rest; therefore, we need to trigger our brain to keep it healthy and activated even on holidays. To illustrate, a recent UK government report showed that a large population of people who spend time playing mind games feel more energetic and recharged. As a result, their performance increases manifolds and delivers the projects much before the deadlines. On the other hand, another group of people believe it is crucial to give the brain a total rest by just lazing around during their relaxation period. Firstly, the mind, body and soul need complete relaxation to rejuvenate. Secondly, it has been seen that people prefer going entirely off work for a few days, which helps them to be recharged; and later they come back with a pragmatic approach to face everyday challenges. For instance, its often seen that famous actors take a sure break before working on a specific character for a particular movie; hence, they give a power-packed performance. To conclude, a person can be recharged both by playing brain games during a holiday or completely taking a break from everything and resting the mind, body and soul.