Some developed countries have reduced the number of school hours. Is this a positive or negative development

In recent years, the school timing is different in many developed countries. Most of the school has very less number of hours. There are advantages and disadvantages associated with this shortening of hours. I believe that it is largely a negative development. Children should spend most of their time in schools. Because, educational institutions not only increase their knowledge but also develop their overall personality. If school time is more, students can engage in a lot of activities, such as group discussion, many competitions etc. . This kind of process will encourage and mould the children to a great extent. For example, when a student engaged in group discussion, he can produce his idea as In contrast, negative effects are huge when we reduce the school hours. Now a days, almost all the parents are working and they have a working time from morning to evening. Most of the countries follow an early class between 7 to 1 pm. This timing will affect our parents and they went out from their office work to pick them. Secondly, the time for children to study various subjects is reduced due to this decreased school hours. The problem is more serious among senior students. Due to this reduced school hours, will affect the extracurricular activities band more concentrated only on their courses. This will affect the overall development of students. The only positive thing about reducing school hours is that every student gets an opportunity to earn some money by doing jobs in their free time. To conclude, school hours should need an appropriate amount. However, the positives outweigh negatives. Therefore, if the school hours reduced, it is largely a negative development.