Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

The leisure activities differ from a person to person. However, some believe that reading and solving word puzzles are more beneficial to the development of the mind during the leisure time while others are in the opinion that, resting the mind is more suitable in these times. To begin with, reading and word puzzles are considered as sources of knowledge, which provide a chance to improve yourself. Moreover, such activities are useful in our day to day life. For example, doing a word puzzle would increase our vocabulary which will result in workplace promotions and also good results in a particular exam. On the other hand, the books contain details of many fields such as art, science, medicine and much more. Hence, it offers us a valuable opportunity to get ourselves educated in whatever sector we prefer. Evidently, investing our leisure time in such tasks has numerous advantages. And this will open many doors for the our future development. However, sometimes our mind needs some alone time in order to organize itself. As every body part of ours the mind also gets fed up from continuous work. Therefore, a certain amount of time for rest is essential otherwise it would not provide the same efficiency. For instance, if a person uses his or her mind without a rest, then his / her working capability will be reduced significantly. This is because humans are not designed to work like robots, we need a proper rest every now and then. Thus, giving mind some alone time would not such a bad idea. In conclusion, to be more productive and improve our mental capabilities, activities such as reading and doing word puzzles are crucial. Nevertheless, a person should also allocate some amount of time to rest its mind. Hence, I believe a particular person must manage its leisure time in a way it includes both of these.