At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary epoch, the population is burgeoning exponentially. The youngster proportion of the populace is comparatively larger than the older. In my perspective, the drawbacks of this status quo seem to be exiguous as compared to its benefits. This essay intends to elucidate the pros, such as better employment and the cons like less efficiency of workers with supporting examples. To begin with, there are quite a few worthwhile advantages of having a large figure of young people. Primarily, it is helpful in the betterment of the nation as there will be more people to join forces and parliament. The young people can make changes according to their new mindset. Improvement in the communication medium, as an example. Moreover, the natives can trust such a person because they are of his age. Another major benefit is that there are not any vacant jobs, due to the enormous number of job applicants. To be precise, in such countries the jobs have many native candidates for interview and they choose the most appropriate individual for the job. To quote an instance, according to the survey performed in 2018, there were 100 thousand applications registered for 1000 vacant government jobs. Moreover, choosing inhabitants to work is much cheaper and convenient than appointing a foreigner. While there are many pros of having the mammoth count of young adults, there are some cons too. In the first place, the youngsters are pioneers and they don't pose adequate knowledge regarding the field like old aged people. For example, if somone in his thirties can do some work in 2 hours, then it might take only an hour from another person who is 10 years older than him. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of having more youngsters like lack of experience, yet its advantages such as the betterment of the nation and improvement in job conditions outweigh its drawbacks.