Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well.

Some are of the view that it is totally justified for athletes to behave wrongly while being on the ground or on personal matters till the time they deliver a great performance. I completely disagree with this point of view as this could potentially hamper their overall persona and have an adverse effect on their relations. The cogent reason why every sportsperson should not misbehave at all is because it would lead to damage their relationship with surrounded people. Even though sportsperson’s performance is vital for the country and team - which they represent - their personal relations such as friends, spouse and siblings are only attached to them to due to their behaviors and actions. Therefore, a self-misconduct could lead to severe consequences as break-ups, loneliness and even divorce in some cases. For example, one of the famous football players was divorced by his wife because he used to behave rudely to her. Furthermore, behaving badly is very dangerous for their own image in the industry - which is independent of their performance. Whenever any player behaves rudely or inappropriately to any people or group such as co-players or media units, they are prone to disrupt their own reputation as a lot of people watch it through television or the internet and judge them. As a result of their actions, their viewer or follower stop respecting or following them. To exemplify, a cricket player who abused a player of the opposing team during the match in the year 2019 got trolled on social media and experienced a steep downfall in his follower. To conclude, In my opinion, even if the players showcase the best of their output, they must control their bad behavior as it would be detrimental for their relationships and can disrupt their image.