The majority of news being reported bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

It is true that nowadays a major proportion of news consist of criminal acts, accidents and violence between different countries. In my opinions, I believe that there are twon reasons behind this situtation including competition among news sources and the easy way to get profit; however, there ought to be a balance between negative and positive news reporting for the benefit of a society. On the one hand, there are several factors why media promote negative reporting. To begin with, increasing number of channels has increased competition to become best among others. In other words every media house is trying to creat curosity in public by showing such material to get response from people. Moreover, gaining popularity has become the main focus of news resources to earn a huge amount of profit. For intance, a survey done by Oxford university stated that the most popular form of reporting in England is criminal and violence. On the other hand, I think that media should be unbiased in case of publishing news and must promote both kind of reporting. One of the main reasons is that it is their ethical responsibility to creat hormony and sense of safety in community and this can be achieved by publishing positive content. For example, achievements of athletes and successful events organized by rival countries could be the best way. Another compelling reason is that a mixture of news will not only attract more audience, but also can be a way to generate financial benefits by increasing number of followers. In conclusion, although media personels are focusing more on negative incidents to generate better response for achieving financial advantages, I argue that equal proportion of both kind of news should be the approach for the betterment of society.