Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money.

Although it is sometimes thought that spending money stimulates a country’s economy, other people consider that the focus should be on saving money. In my opinion, I believe that spending money is the best solution for a country’s economy to be flourished. On the one hand, some people think that spending money will help a country’s economy to be leading and prosperous in the long run and I agree. Consumer spending can be considered the driving force behind an economy, where increased spending reflects the consumer’s confidence in a country’s economy. This confidence will entice people to buy more things as people buy things only because of the image of power, success, and glamour associated with them. Furthermore, new businesses will open to cope with increased consumer demand, which will result in creating more jobs opportunities as more businesses open. This can bring more economic advantages to society as a whole. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better for a country’s economy if the emphasis is on saving money. Because an increase in savings allows banks more flexibility in lending money for investment. This can help small companies to expand their projects and create more jobs to residents. Another reason why saving money is useful for a country’s economy because saving money for old age is essential and eases the strain on social welfare because old people without enough money will drain a country’s economy. Moreover, if spending is based on credit, it will result in too much debt. In other words, a country which has too much debt has more financial problems because the country is obligated to return this debt to the lenders, and this will put more strain on other sectors such as, healthcare, education, etc. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that spending money can stimulate the economy by opening more businesses, which will result in creating more jobs.