In some areas in the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Owing to the imposement of curfew in some areas on the United States, children are no longer allowed to be outdoors after a particular time except been accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, I think this is a good development that will protect the country’s teenagers against dangers at night. Firstly, many teenagers are always endangered moving around between 10pm and 5am. They are harassed, beaten and robbed by hoodlums in those areas. For example, I remember when I was young, my mum does not allow me to go out after 7pm, I really do not know the reason for this action at that time but as I was growing up, I now know that this was because of the increase of hoodlums in the society. It is therefore important that they are accompanied by their parents or guardians when they are going out at night. Another point to consider is the increase in the number of teenager being kidnapped in some areas of the United States. It has been recorded that’s about 70, 000 children’s were kidnapped in Alabama last year and the state of Alabama has warned parents and guardians not to allow their kids to go out alone at night especially between 10pm and 5am. For example, a friend of mind was kidnapped back then in 1998 when he was sent to get some drugs at the pharmacy for his parents, he was released after they got ransom from his parents. My parents had since stopped all of us from going out at night. I think it’s important that all parents put this into consideration. In conclusion, I think it’s a good decision to impose curfew in some areas in US considering the dangers children face at night. Its a good development for Adult to accompany them even if they want to go out at night.