People cart eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, There are wide variety of options of consuming foods planted in diffirent areas, resulting increased number of usage of foriegn dishes than local cuisine. I will consider both sides of pros and cons of this trend followed by reasonable conclusion including my own point of view. First of all, eating imported food can be great opportunity to understand the culture of abroad nation is one of its benefits. Therefore, those who do not have enough budget to vizit the area that are willing to can take it as a hint for their future traveling. Furthermore, some of the food plants used for medicine can be found in only the specific area. Therefore, especially those who are suffering from disease are take enormous advantagous from imported medicine. Besides, consuming similar food is making us more easy to pace up with the changing world. Secondly, declines of traditional cuisine's production is one of its drawbacks. As a result of this trend, the indication of nations can be detoriarated since food is the one of significant factors of the every culture. Moreover, increased availability of food involving junk food, sugary drinks is presenting side effects on human health such as obesity, overweight and diabites. Considering the last evidence from WHO, the number of adolescents who are obese are continiously increasing result of the worldwide trend of unhealthy food consumption. Besides, the quality of production can be decreased during the way of transportation. To sum up, Although, it is difficult to weigh the advantages and disadvantages of current trend, I personally believe that the drawbacks are outnumbering the benefits since side effect of human health is getting higher with regards to this change.