Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

People have different perspective regarding paid work some it can be useful, others consider it negative impact to children. They can learn to value money and be a responsible person from doing paid work but there are also a problem behind that. Firstly, one of benefit of children doing paid work is that they learn to value money. Since they experienced the difficulty in doing work, they understand the worth of money. For example, they work hard to be able to earn and spend wisely their money, because they realize the work needed just to earn something. Secondly, having paid job can teach the children to be responsible individual. Having a job is a responsibility itself, because you need to finished your work in order to be paid of. This skills will be helpful to them in their future. On the other hand, there are also negative impact to the children who are doing paid work. One of the example are unable to focus on their studies. Education is one of important key to be successful in life. Although education is important, some are unfortunate to have that. Such as children who are working, they have limited time to focus on their studies. As a result of poor performance in school. Another possible issue is, it can lead to child abuse. For instance, some of the countries still don’t have enough law in protecting child labor. For this reason it can be opportunity to others to abuse the right of a child. In conclusion, while children can benefit from some work experience, it can lead to child abuse and poor performance in school.