Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considering, that whether the young generations should be allowed to work to earn money, or would this attitude have a negative impact on their lives. I tend to believe that, while having a paid job may have its own benefits, but the drawbacks of it will overcome them. To start with the positives of making money through working, one of the main benefits of that is likely to become more financially independent. This is because, more and more money children will earn, then less and less stuff they will ask for their parents to buy. For example, if a teenager starts to receive one hundred dollars weekly, he or she will be able to cover some of his or her expenses without receiving financial support from their family members. As a result of this, children may be better prepared for the job market in terms of freedom to make a choice and realize its consequence. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of this choice, such as possible distructions for children in successing at their studies at school and other negative impacts on their future. In other words, in spite of the possible benefits from having paid work, it may distract pupils from doing homework, as there will be less time for preparing it. Thus, if young people do not tend to dedicate themselves for studies due to lack of time, they will be less-educated and mostly not be hired for senior postions in the future. To conclude, although earning money may bring some feeling of independence in terms of finance for children, it will likely to interrupt their learning process and be an obstacle for them for receiving managerial jobs in the future.