Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Smoking in civic places has become a trend nowadays in national places. Emitting fumes not only effect the one who is emitting smoke, but also the people who are near them. Hence, it should be prohibited in open places. This essay will argue why this act should be forbidden in the crowded places. To begin with, smoking of cigar, weed is not only toxic to smokers but also to the nonsmokers. The smoke is harmful to nonsmoker’s lung, as it enters into the nostrils and have an adverse effect on their respiratory system. Furthermore, there are some people, who have allergic reactions to the fragrance of this smell and they may have problems such as itching and sneezing rapidly. For example, in UK a survey report of annual percentage of nonsmoker’s suffering from this smoke was recorded which saw nearly 20% increment from the last year. In addition, we should conduct a health campaign and promote the ill effects of these type of intoxication in the society for awareness. Moreover, the government officials should impose a huge tax on shops selling these products in open areas and also fix gigantic fines on an individual who is found guilty of his offence. For instance, a report submitted by narcotics department in Indonesia stated that after implementing colossal tariff on producing these harmful substances there was nearly 95% reduction in smoking at metropolitan places. In conclusion, smoking in accessible places has become a continuous practice nowadays which harms the ordinary people in huge way, as well as to people who smoke on a regular basis. This essay argued why these health threatening materials should be made illegal in public places. In my opinion, I believe as for the health precaution these destructive stuffs should be outlawed by the higher officials.