Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

Paid work for children is thought by some to be of benefit. Whereas, others consider it a hazard. I strongly believe that a child should never be allowed to work as it effects their early education, personal safety, and emotional development. Some believe recruiting and paying children will encourage hard work and discipline. They support the idea of giving money in return for their efforts, will make them financially independent from early age and will lessen the burden of their upbringing on their guardians. They are also of the opinion that children who earn early, will learn to live well and are more responsible in their future endeavors. Although, economic reasons can be cited and may look beneficial. I do not agree that children should be allowed to work because of several negative effects which are far more disastrous than the gains. For example, children who work for pay are subjected to occupational dangers which can put them in harms way. Moreover, there are high chances that they will get deprived of early education which is every child’s right. Furthermore, their constant interaction with Adults in professional capacity will also influence their future psychological development causing them to judge people in a biased manner. To conclude, I strongly believe paid jobs for children have several drawbacks which are far greater than financial benefits in terms of child’s safety, lack of early education, and emotional welfare and should never be encouraged.