Some people think that it is a moral obligation for developed countries to provide international aid to developing countries, while others worry that the aid might possibly be misused by the governments of the poor countries. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, with different economic development growth, the gap between the rich countries and the poor countries are widening. However, whether the developed countries should make efforts to help the poor countries remains a controversial issue. Personally, I agree that wealthy nations should not only give aid but also make sure it gets used properly. Firstly, it is obvious that the aids of developed countries would improve the basic living standards of developing countries dramatically. In terms of healthcare, the rich countries send doctors to train the medical staff as well as provide free vaccination programmes. This may be a good solution to struggle dangerous diseases such as Ebola in African countries. These diseases have been eliminated completely and thousands of citizens have survived. In addition, education in the developing countries would be enhanced. By receiving financial aid from the developed countries, they have enough power to open new schools in remote areas. This leads to the increase in the literacy rate. Furthermore, educated people would contribute to the sustainable development of each country. That is not to say that the international aids could be dumped into the poor nations without any regulations. In fact, in some poor countries, corrupt officials have misused money from other countries to maintain their power. We have the United Nations and other organizations which could handle such matters. It seems fair that if money is given, there is some oversight. In conclusion, it seems to me that the rich countries has an obligation to help struggling nations and has a right to make sure that money is used with the good purpose.