Many developing countries require aid from international organisations to develop. Many people think that this aid should be financial, while others think that practical aid and advice are more useful.

Some people believe that multinational companies should provide financial assistance to underdeveloped nations to help them thrive, other people argue that consultation would be more beneficial to those countries. Personally, I strongly agree that assistance in the form of advice would outperform the monetary aid. Advocates of the financial side believe that large sums of money may help impoverished countries to address a number of social issues and help to build their countries. First, this money will accommodate the basic needs of their citizens such as money, food, and water, addressing social problems such as poverty, hunger, and water shortage. Second, with a sustainable supply of money, ordinary people would have no reason to commit social crimes such as thief or robbing; hence, the quality of life is dramatically improved. Lastly, by spending the budget received from those companies on enhancing the infrastructure of roads and public facilities like hospital or community centers, the lives of their citizens will be more satisfactory. On the other hand, supporters of the advice would argue that consultation and practical advice are conducive to the long-term development of poverty-stricken nations. In fact, there are some countries which are disoriented in terms of their development plans. Therefore, it would help the governments of those countries to become clear about their plans, leading to proper execution. In my opinion, it is likely that financial assistance may fall into the hands of corrupt politicians who will use the money to serve their own purposes and interests, so giving suggestions is an optimal option. For instance, a notoriously infamous Vietnamese politician, Nguyen Van A, keeping millions of dollars received from Microsoft to support poor families in remote areas for his private use, got caught and sentenced to life imprisonment. In conclusion, while there are clear benefits of either financial aid or advice, I hold a view that the advice solution would have an even greater impact on needy countries in reality.